CA/NV CREDIT UNIONS

Menu Blog

Political Action Committee

PAC stands for Political Action Committee. PACs are organized for the purpose of raising and spending money to elect and defeat candidates. Most PACs represent business, labor or ideological interests. The California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues have registered Political Action Committees. They raise contributions from credit union leaders and members, and contribute to candidates at the local, state and national level who support credit unions.

Why is PAC so important? PACs have a tremendous impact on influencing the legislative body. It allows individuals and credit unions to pool their money to make a larger impact on those elected officials than what they could have done on their own. The California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues offer programs designed to help raise money for its PAC and are a great way for credit unions to receive credit toward their chapter goal.

For complete information on PAC or for Chapter PAC Goals, please contact Heather deNecochea.

CONTACT US

  Diana Dykstra, President/CEO
  dianad@ccul.org

  Bob Arnould, SVP Advocacy
  boba@ccul.org

  Jeremy Empol, VP Federal Government Affairs
  jeremye@ccul.org

  Robert D. Wilson, VP State Government Affairs
  robertw@ccul.org

  Emily Udell, Advocacy Specialist
  emilyu@ccul.org

  Sharon Turley, VP Regulatory Advocacy
  sharont@ccul.org

  Heather deNecochea, Manager Political Advocacy
  heatherd@ccul.org  

 Patti Neumaier, Executive Assistant, Advocacy
  pattin@ccul.org

CONTACT US

  Diana Dykstra, President/CEO
  dianad@ccul.org

  Bob Arnould, SVP Advocacy
  boba@ccul.org

  Jeremy Empol, VP Federal Government Affairs
  jeremye@ccul.org

  Robert D. Wilson, VP State Government Affairs
  robertw@ccul.org

  Emily Udell, Advocacy Specialist
  emilyu@ccul.org

  Sharon Turley, VP Regulatory Advocacy
  sharont@ccul.org

  Heather deNecochea, Manager Political Advocacy
  heatherd@ccul.org   

Patti Neumaier, Executive Assistant, Advocacy
  pattin@ccul.org